Commemoration Locator

Loading map...

Loading

Click here to learn How to Host Your Own African Ancestral Remembrance

____________________________________________

 

2016 Commemorations at a Glance

(Note: Many commemorations or remembrances take place the 2nd Sat. in June. The June 11th Libations for African Ancestors occur at the same time across National & International time zones, e.g., 9 AM PT, 12 noon ET, 11 AM CT. See www.timeanddate.com/worldclock

  1. Philadelphia, PA Odunde Festival, www.odundefestival.org June 12, 2016
  2. Charleston, SC, June 11, 2016
  3. ADACI Senegal, www.adaci.net June 11, 2016
  4. Brooklyn, NY, June 11, 2016
  5. Oakland, CA, www.maafasfbayarea.com  June 11, 2016
  6. San Francisco, CA, www.maafasfbayarea.com October 8, 2016
  7. Georgetown SC, June 11, 2016
  8. Hampton VA, June 11, 2016
  9. Portobello, Panama, June 11, August 20, 2016
  10. Cape Coast Castle, Ghana, June 11, 2016
  11. ADACI Nigeria, www.adaci.net  June 11, 2016
  12. ADACI Brazil, www.adaci.net June 11, 2016
  13. ADACI DC, www.adaci.net June 11, 2016
  14. ADACI Detroit, www.adaci.net June 18, 2016
  15. New Orleans, LA, www.ashecac.org  July 2, 2016
  16. Montgomery, AL, July 9, 2016
  17. Boston, MA, August 20, 2016
  18. Key West & Miami, FL, August 23, 2016, June 18, 2016,  August 20, 2016
  19. Houston, TX, www.sankofacaravan.com October 15, 2016
  20. Los Angeles, CA, (310) 896-6038 October 8, 2016
  21. Barbados, VI, October 8, 2016
  22.  Philadelphia, PA, The Philadelphia Middle Passage Ceremony & Port Markers Project, Ancestral Remembrance Day sites.google.com/site/philadelphiampc August 5th, 2016